New England Turkey Hunting Hall of Fame

New Hampshire Members

Ted Walski - Elected 2017

Ted Walski’s name is part of local history in New Hampshire. Ted began working with the NH Fish and Game Department in the mid 1970’s as the State’s Wild Turkey Biologist and has continued to do so for more than 40 years.

Early on, Ted was instrumental in not only bringing wild turkeys back to New Hampshire but also in starting the first local chapter of the NWTF in New Hampshire. During the 1960’s wild turkeys were non-existent in New Hampshire. Through a series of trap and transfers of wild turkeys around the state, careful monitoring, and regulated hunting seasons over the years, wild turkeys are now thriving with around 40,000 estimated to occur state-wide.

Ted’s work not only brought back the wild turkey to New Hampshire – it brought a whole new opportunity for hunters – and - it has brought together thousands of people over the years like all of us sitting here tonight.
The return of the wild turkey is one of the greatest successful wildlife restoration stories and proof that with careful management game species can thrive and enjoyed by sportsmen and women and wildlife watchers alike.

Thank you Ted for your years of hard work and dedication restoring wild turkeys to the state. Your work has influenced the lives of so many. 

Chip Page - Elected 2017

Stanley “Chip” Page is a 17 year member and volunteer of NWTF. Chip has served many roles in NWTF from being the President of his local Tri-State Long Spurs Chapter in the south-western part of the state to both President and Vice President of the New Hampshire State Chapter of NWTF.

Chip has devoted countless hours to volunteering over those years and organized events that have impacted the lives of thousands of adults and children alike. From annual hunting heritage banquets to JAKES and WITO programs Chip is always there to help and always does so with his calm, optimistic attitude.  

Chip both welcomes new comers to the NWTF and has an appreciation for the contributions of long-time members and volunteers. Chip always sees the good in people, and remembers the good things people have done. Perhaps, it is Chip’s own good nature that makes him such a natural leader.

This quote from Douglas MacArthur who was a 5 star general during World War II is a good reflection of the kind of person Chip is: “A true leader has the confidence to stand alone, the courage to make tough decisions, and the compassion to listen to the needs of others. He does not set out to be a leader, but becomes one by the equality of his actions and the integrity of his intent.”

​Bill Devon - Inducted 2018

​Ed Cotter - Inducted 2019